Paul Hacker .Net, TFS, Etc…

October 11, 2007

Speaking of VSTS…….

Filed under: Team System — phacker @ 12:00 am

 Well its been a bit since I decided to write anything so here goes. October is going to be a month of talks for me. Tomorrow Oct 11th I am speaking at The Indianapolis DotNet User group(IndyNDA.org) on the Designers in VSTS. Then on Saturday I am going to be doing a presentation on ALM in VSTS at the First Annual IndyTechFest. This event is going to be a great time. 25 sessions, chalk talks, etc.. on all the latest and greatest technology coming out of Microsoft. The event is sold out with 400 attending. I am completely stoked for this one. The last talk is at the monthly IndyTFS SIG meeting. I am going to dive into Requirements Gathering with VSTS and TeamSpec. Team Spec is a product coming out from PersonifyDesign. This will be a nice change of topic for the group. Come check it out if your are around. http://indytfs.org/sig/Home/tabid/36/ModuleID/414/…

Back to IndyTechFest for a moment. The folks that are going to be attending are have having a little pre-fest party at a place called Chammps on Indy’s northside. I decided that I better get directions to this place (not like I cannot find it on my own) so I followed the “Get Directions” link they provided.  Check it out for yourself. http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?addtohistory=…

 I was a bit suprised to see that MapQuest puts Chammps somewhere in the Gulf of Guinea off the African coast. Now I am one travel great lengths for a good cause, but this is a bit much. Maybe Google will get me a bit closer to home and i will be able to attend after all.

Please if you are in Indy and planning on attending IndyTechFest, please come on by to Chammps 8711 N River Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46240.

 

-paul

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

